The Governance Committee nominates the officers of the Board of Directors and conducts the elections. The Governance Committee also creates and implements an orientation program for new Directors, monitors the procedure of identifying and reporting potential conflicts of interests, and reviews and recommends to the Board proposed revisions to the Code of Regulations as necessary. 

Chair: Adam Friedrick, Medina County Commissioner 

Vice Chair: Daniel P. Troy, Lake County Commissioner

Armond Budish, County Executive, Cuyahoga County

Walter 'Skip" Claypool, Geauga County Commissioner

Ted Kalo, Lorain County Commissioner

Matt Lundy, Lorain County Commissioner

Valarie J. McCall, Chief of Government and International Affairs, City of Cleveland